What's On

“Hypnosis”

27 Jan 2022 - 12 Feb 2022
Peridot Theatre Inc

VDL Awards Entry: 2022

Author: David Tristram

Director: Pip Le Blond

Genre: Comedy

Agent: By arrangement with Origin Theatrical on behalf of Samuel French. A Concord Theatrical Company.

Synopsis

A mesmerizing thriller with plenty of twists and a liberal dash of comedy.
The Great Gordo, an alcoholic stage hypnotist in the twilight of his career, randomly chooses Alan Briggs as his next stooge. Briggs, a mild-mannered policeman, is a good sport, the audience laughs, and
everyone goes home. For Gordo, it’s just the end of another show, and time for a drink or three before bed. But someone out there has other ideas. Extraordinary ideas. The mind games begin, the stakes are raised, and we sense there can only be one winner. But who?

Performances

Start Date: 27 Jan 2022

End Date: 12 Feb 2022

Performance Times:

2:15pm on:

  • Sun 30th Jan 2022

4:00pm on:

  • Sun 6th Feb 2022

8:00pm on:

  • Thu 27th Jan 2022
  • Fri 28th Jan 2022
  • Sat 29th Jan 2022
  • Wed 2nd Feb 2022
  • Thu 3rd Feb 2022
  • Fri 4th Feb 2022
  • Sat 5th Feb 2022
  • Wed 9th Feb 2022
  • Thu 10th Feb 2022
  • Fri 11th Feb 2022
  • Sat 12th Feb 2022

Ticket Prices:

Adults: $27
Conc: $24

Bookings: Mob: 0429 115 334 Email: tickets@peridot.com.au Website: www.peridot.com.au

Theatre: Peridot Theatre Company Inc

Theatre Address:

Unicorn Theatre
Mt Waverley Secondary College
Lechte Rd
Mt Waverley 3149