What's On

It’s Now Or Never – POSTPONED

5 Nov 2021 - 27 Nov 2021
The Basin Theatre Group Inc.

Author: Miles Tredinnick

Director: Chris Shaw

Genre: Comedy

Agent: In arrangement with Hal Leonard Australia Pty Ltd on behalf of Josef Weinberger Ltd.

Synopsis

All remaining seasons in 2021 have now been postponed due to the impacts of the coronavirus. Even with the relaxing of restrictions in Victoria it would be impossible for us to safeguard our patrons attending the theatre for the remainder of the year.

We are all disappointed that these productions will not go ahead in 2021.

We will continue to monitor the situation and ensure that all our members and patrons are regularly informed about the developing situation through our web pages, Facebook pages, and newsletter emails.

We are currently planning an exciting performance program for 2022 with the expectation that shows will be able to be staged by February 2022.

SYNOPSIS: Elvis Presley fanatic Tom and his fiancee Alice arrive in Spain in preparation for their long-awaited wedding. Keith Clark, a plumber and fellow Elvis fanatic, has offered them the use of his villa outside Marbella whilst he is in London. But their arrival has been predated by a sighting by Keith of the real Elvis alive and hiding out in a nearby villa!

Unbeknownst to Alice, who is not much of an Elvis fan, Keith talks Tom into helping him kidnap Elvis to sell the story to the British tabloid press. Things go according to plan until the victim appears to die in their custody.

The ensuing confusion resulting from the attempts to hide their hysteria (and the body) from Alice while convincing The Sunday Insider of their conquest leads to chaos as a variety of ‘Elvises’ appear and disappear and identities change by the moment in this fast-paced and frenetic comedy.

Performances

Start Date: 5 Nov 2021

End Date: 27 Nov 2021

Performance Times:

2:00pm on:

  • Sun 7th Nov 2021
  • Sun 14th Nov 2021
  • Sun 21st Nov 2021

8:00pm on:

  • Fri 5th Nov 2021
  • Sat 6th Nov 2021
  • Thu 11th Nov 2021
  • Fri 12th Nov 2021
  • Sat 13th Nov 2021
  • Thu 18th Nov 2021
  • Fri 19th Nov 2021
  • Sat 20th Nov 2021
  • Thu 25th Nov 2021
  • Fri 26th Nov 2021
  • Sat 27th Nov 2021

Ticket Prices:

Adult - $27.00
Thursday Group 10 or more - $17.00
Friday Saturday Sunday Group 10 or more - $22.00
Any 30 tickets over the whole season - $22.00 per ticket

Bookings: www.thebasintheatre.org.au

Theatre: The Basin Theatre

Theatre Address:

Corner Simpsons Road and Doongalla Road
The Basin VIC 3154

Other Information:

Call 1300 784 668 for bookings for wheelchair seats, judge and reviewer seats, and large groups planning on attending over multiple nights.