What's On

“Night Must Fall”

9 Feb 2023 - 19 Feb 2023
Peridot Theatre Inc

Author: Emlyn Williams

Director: Alison Knight

Genre: Drama

Agent: By Arrangement with ORiGiN™ Theatrical On Behalf of Samuel French A Concord Theatricals Company

Synopsis

When the imperious, embittered Mrs. Bramson learns that her young maid Dora is pregnant, she summons the child’s presumed father to her bungalow. The young man, Dan, is charming but mysterious. Could he be responsible for the recent murder and beheading of a local woman, and could Mrs. Bramson be his next victim? Skilfully, Dan insinuates himself into Mrs. Bramson’s affections and attempts to seduce her sceptical niece, Olivia. Despite strong suspicions of Dan’s diabolical intentions, Olivia finds herself attracted to, and fascinated by, the young man. Emlyn Williams’ classic thriller, a hit on stage and screen, provides thrills and surprises for audiences of any era.

By Arrangement with ORiGiN™ Theatrical On Behalf of Samuel French A ConcordTheatricals Company

Performances

Start Date: 9 Feb 2023

End Date: 19 Feb 2023

Performance Times:

2:00pm on:

  • Sun 19th Feb 2023

4:00pm on:

  • Sun 12th Feb 2023

8:00pm on:

  • Thu 9th Feb 2023
  • Fri 10th Feb 2023
  • Sat 11th Feb 2023
  • Thu 16th Feb 2023
  • Fri 17th Feb 2023
  • Sat 18th Feb 2023

Ticket Prices:

Adult: $28

Bookings: www.peridot.com.au/book-a -show Email : tickets @peridot.com.au Mob: 0429 115 334

Theatre: Clayton Community Centre Theatrette

Theatre Address:

9 - 15 Cooke St Clayton 3168
(Melways Map 79 - B3 )

Other Information:

Tickets for Peridot’s 2023 program will be available 3 weeks prior to the event to ensure compliance with the relevant Government COVID-19 restrictions.

Auditions

Characters Summary:

3 M (20s, 35-ish, 50+)
5 F (55+, 40-60, late 20s, early 20s, 20-40)

Audition Dates:

2:30pm on:

  • Sun 2nd Oct 2022

7:00pm on:

  • Mon 3rd Oct 2022

More info