What's On

Round and Round the Garden

11 Nov 2022 - 26 Nov 2022
Brighton Theatre Co.

Author: Alan Ayckbourn

Director: Tim Scott

Genre: Comedy

Agent: By arrangement with Origin Theatrical, on behalf of Samuel French. A Concord Theatricals Company.

Synopsis

Over the course of one weekend in the English country, Norman has a simple mission: to disrupt, inspire and make his extended family happy. Whether they like it or not.

He’s arranged to meet Annie, stuck at home and tired of looking after her cantankerous invalid mother, for an illicit weekend away. But there’s a hitch – Annie is the sister of Norman’s to-the-point and career-driven wife Ruth. And now their oblivious brother Reg and his controlling wife Sarah have arrived to help. Add the local vet Tom and the scene is set for one hell of a weekend.

Performances

Start Date: 11 Nov 2022

End Date: 26 Nov 2022

Performance Times:

2:15pm on:

  • Sun 13th Nov 2022
  • Sat 19th Nov 2022
  • Sun 20th Nov 2022

8:00pm on:

  • Fri 11th Nov 2022
  • Sat 12th Nov 2022
  • Wed 16th Nov 2022
  • Thu 17th Nov 2022
  • Fri 18th Nov 2022
  • Sat 19th Nov 2022
  • Wed 23rd Nov 2022
  • Thu 24th Nov 2022
  • Fri 25th Nov 2022
  • Sat 26th Nov 2022

Ticket Prices:

Adult $27 Concession $25

Bookings: Ph 0439 069 479 / www.brightontheatre.com.au

Theatre: Brighton Arts and Cultural Centre

Theatre Address:

Cnr Wilson & Carpenter Streets Brighton

Auditions

Characters Summary:

Norman (playing late 30s)
Tom (playing early 30s)
Sarah (playing late 30s)
Annie (playing early 30s)
Reg (playing early/mid 40s)
Ruth (playing late 30s/early 40s)

Audition Dates:

5:00pm on:

  • Sun 4th Sep 2022

7:30pm on:

  • Mon 5th Sep 2022

More info