What's On

The Long Road – POSTPONED Dates TBA

3 Sep 2021 - 18 Sep 2021
Eltham Little Theatre Inc.

Author: Shelagh Stephenson

Director: George Benca

Genre: Drama

Agent: ORiGiN™

Synopsis

When eighteen-year-old Danny is fatally stabbed in a random attack his family struggles to find meaning and forgiveness. His mother’s determination to understand the atrocity brings her face to face with his killer and forces the family to confront the bitter senselessness of their loss. The play evolved out of a period of research with prisoners by Synergy Theatre Project, in collaboration with The Forgiveness Project and award-winning playwright Shelagh Stephenson. It premiered at London’s Soho Theatre in 2008 and returned later that year after a sell-out run. An Amateur Production BY ARRANGEMENT WITH ORiGiN™ THEATRICAL, ON BEHALF OF SAMUEL FRENCH, LTD.

Performances

Start Date: 3 Sep 2021

End Date: 18 Sep 2021

Performance Times:

2:00pm on:

  • Sun 12th Sep 2021

8:00pm on:

  • Fri 3rd Sep 2021
  • Sat 4th Sep 2021
  • Thu 9th Sep 2021
  • Fri 10th Sep 2021
  • Sat 11th Sep 2021
  • Thu 16th Sep 2021
  • Fri 17th Sep 2021
  • Sat 18th Sep 2021

Auditions

Characters Summary:

Joe - 20 Year Old Son
Mary - 50 Year Old Mother
John - 50 Year Old Husband
Emma - 18 Year Old Girl
Elizabeth - Social worker 30s

Audition Dates:

4:00pm on:

  • Sun 20th Jun 2021

7:30pm on:

  • Tue 15th Jun 2021
  • Thu 17th Jun 2021

More info